Pay for Performance Summit

Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Administration | Contact Us
Registration | Privacy Policy | Past Audioconferences | Audioconference Home




PAY FOR PERFORMANCE AUDIOCONFERENCE:
Transparency, Pay-for-Performance, and Public Reporting - Implementing the PROMETHEUS Payment™ Program


Tuesday, December 5, 2006

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)


SPONSORED BY
















For future information about The Pay for Performance Summits and related information, please complete the form below.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:




FEATURED FACULTY:

Francois de Brantes
Officer and Director, Bridges to Excellence
Member, PROMETHEUS Core Design Team
Fairfield, CT
Alice G. Gosfield, Esq.
Principal, Alice G. Gosfield and Associates, P.C.
Member, PROMETHEUS Core Design Team
Philadelphia, PA
Meredith Rosenthal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Harvard School of Public Health
Member, PROMETHEUS Core Design Team
Boston, MA

BEYOND P4P: PROMETHEUS™ PAYMENT

Pay for Performance is a positive development in the movement to align payment with quality goals. It is generally agreed, however, that P4P is transitional at best. What's next? PROMETHEUS™ Payment is a new model designed to improve quality, pay fairly, lower administrative burden, enhance transparency and be sustainable. This audio-conference will highlight what it is, how it works, and the benefits to providers, plans and patients. Although much will be learned from PROMETHEUS™ pilot projects, what this new model motivates ought to be going on already. Learn how positioning for PROMETHEUS™ can help you today, whether you are a plan, provider, physician group or other player in the health care system.


PROMETHEUS PAYMENT™ PROGRAM

For more information on the PROMETHEUS Payment™ Program, click here.

For PROMETHEUS White Paper on Provider Payment For High Quality Care, click here.


SAVE THE FOLLOWING DATES

THE NATIONAL PAY FOR PERFORMANCE SUMMIT

February 14 - 16, 2007
Los Angeles, CA

www.PfPSummit.com


We subscribe to the HONcode principles of the HON Foundation. Click to verify.


Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Administration | Contact Us
Registration | Privacy Policy | Past Audioconferences | Audioconference Home

All material on this website is protected by copyright.
Copyright @ 1999-2006 by Health Care Conference Administrators, LLC.
All rights reserved.

Contact Webmaster